The Cardboard Romeo (version 1)

Some say about me “that boy’s got a bad attitude –

He’s egotistical, nasty and rude.”

Baby, I’ll tell you straight up its all true

But that’s cuz I’m the best at anything I choose to do

I’m here to make your night,

To make you feel all right –

We’re getting along all right and well

We’d be pretty good together I can tell

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

Gonna make you go ‘oh oH OH!’

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

I’m here for one night then off to the next one I go!

Oh oh, oh oh, ooh oh, oh oh

There ain’t no game to do you wrong,

Just to make both sets of lips break out in song

I’m not your man just a guy

Here to make you laugh, moan and sigh

I ain’t no player or none of that crap

Neither am I gonna fall inot any chick’s trap

I’m just like a mummy lying in his tomb

Lookin’ to put my bone onto the doorstep of your womb

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

Gonna make you go ‘oh oH OH!’

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

I’m here for one night then off to the next one I go!

Oh oh, oh oh, ooh oh, oh oh

Come over here and put your mouth where my money shot is,

Begin your trek to pleasures galore like nobody’s biz

It’s all about your lust,

not letting yourself dry up and being covered in dust

Around the corner, around the bend

With each twitch of my hip you’ll to heaven I’ll send

I can be rough, smooth, cool or hot,

I’m a friggin’ fully automatic not some one shot

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

Gonna make you go ‘oh oH OH!’

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

I’m here for one night then off to the next one I go!

Oh oh, oh oh, ooh oh, oh oh

Tell me your dreams and pleasure

And I’ll throw ya a couple others just for good measure

I can tell that you’re a little scared

But let your freak out I’m prepared.

I’ll make you squirm, squiggle and squeal,

Ain’t looking for nothin’ else and that’s the deal

And in the morning sun comes ‘round

You’ll know why the king I’m crowned.

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

Gonna make you go ‘oh oH OH!’

I’m a Cardboard Romeo;

I’m here for one night then off to the next one I go!

Oh oh, oh oh, ooh oh, oh oh

2 thoughts on “The Cardboard Romeo (version 1)

Leave a Reply

