I Walk

With light blue sky

Tinged grayish clouded images floating by

I walk

Laughter, anger, angst, contentment

Intermix with chirping birds of fancies yet to be found

I walk

Street, park, street, park

The succession through which

I walk

Painted on smile

Masking the void

I walk

Trails blocked by timber bested by heavy snow

Puddles too large to skirt but resign to feel the cold soak

I walk

No direction proclaimed to be travel

Yet lost in thought

I walk

Whether sun brightly shines down

Or clouds divulge their moist purpose

I walk

8 thoughts on “I Walk

Leave a Reply

